Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Williams

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Williams

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

wesley behnen

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for almost 12 years now and they're super helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend to anyone"

Laura Sharrow

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Helped us get the best deal for our money!"

William Newton

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with John Williams State Farm office since I was a teenager. Their staff has always been polite and prompt to let us know of any issues with our life, car, or rental insurance. When I was rear ended earlier this month, though my car was totalled State Farm went above and beyond to make sure we could get back on the road again quickly and without much disruption to our lives. The local office was there to answer any questions we had, even though most of the process was handled on the well designed app. The local office helped make sure we got our payout as quick as possible. I don't have experience with another office to compare them to, but with help like this I nary think it's necessary. An excellent boon to this small town community."

Ger Hh

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love having our insurance with State Farm. The amazing team at John Williams in Carrollton is by far the best team I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with! They go above and beyond to make sure you are completely taken care of! I highly recommend them."

D Pickens

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fair prices. Always very helpful staff."

Maggan's Rescue's

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"These ppl are so friendly and go above and beyond."

David Evans

December 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"John provides top notch service, as does his staff!"

Timmy Ziegler

November 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff is helpful and very positive when helping find a decent price for your plan."

H “Froghair1” H

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helpful, knowledgeable staff. Great to work with on all insurance needs and concerns. 10 yr customer insuring homes, boat and vehicles."

Seth Yingling

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"John is a fantastic agent to work with!"

Goku Vegeta

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"THEY WERE THE SILVER LINING OF A BAD SITUATION. THE PEOPLE IN THE OFFICE, ON THE PHONE, AND ONLINE WERE PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. THEY WERE FAIR AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THEY DIDN'T TRY TO LOWBALL YOU EITHER. PART OF MY CLAIM HAS BEEN SETTLED. THE OTHER PART IS REMAINING TO BE SETTLED. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS CONCERNING THEIR ACTIONS ABOUT THE FIRST PART. JUST BUY A GREATER AMOUNT OF COVERAGE FOR STOLEN FIREARMS. I HAD $5,000 AND $2,500 PER GUN LIMIT. A STOLEN L.C. SMITH I GOT .50 CENTS ON THE DOLLAR, BUT THAT WAS DUE TO THE POLICY LIMITS THAT I HAD. THE OTHERS WERE FAIR. SO UP THE POLICY LIMIT, BEYOND WHAT IT IS NOW! LEARN FROM MY EXAMPLE AND DON'T LOSE $2,500 ON A GUN THAT IS BEYOND ALL MONETARY VALUE! UP THOSE LIMITS AND PAY ATTENTION TO THE LIMIT PER GUN@! THIS WAS MY FAULT NOT THEIRS. IT NEVER ENTERED INTO MY MIND THAT SOMEONE WOULD STEAL A FAMILY HEIRLOOM. THE STOLEN KNIVES IS THE SECOND PART."

Amethyst Culver

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"They always are happy to help for the what ifs in life"

David Hillman

March 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Had lots of questions and got them all answered"

Ash Ley

August 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best insh place ever the workers treat u like your someone they have known forever most places act like their better than you"

Cox's

September 25, 2014

5  out of  5
"John Williams and his fantastic team are very knowledgeable in all your insurance and financial needs! Their service is second to none!!! They helped me understand everything in clear terms. Thanks John, Linda, & Audri!!!"

Chris Kane

September 10, 2014

5  out of  5
"I didn't know that John and State Farm did so much more than just home and auto right here in Carrollton. I went to his office for a policy review and found out that State Farm has bank, we did a refi on my auto loan and I saved some money. He also helped me set up an account for my kids educational funding (529) and I started a Roth. John was very knowedgable and helpful. Highly recommend. Thanks again John!"